President Buhari Appoints Fashola, Malami, and Others (See Full List)

President Buhari
President Buhari Appoints Fashola, Malami, and Others (See Full List)

President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday inaugurated the Special Purpose Vehicle for Presidential Power Initiate to assist the government in improving the delivery of power in Nigeria.

President Buhari inaugurated the committee which includes the Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mr Abubakar Malami (SAN), the Minister of Finance, Budget, and National Planning, Mrs Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Power, Saleh Mamman; and Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

See Also:   Buhari approves payment of Varsity lecturers' salaries in February, March

Other members of the committee are the Director-General of Nigeriaā€™s Bureau of Public Enterprise, Mr. Alex Okoh, and the President Nigerian Society of Engineers, Babagana Mohammed.

This was made known in a statement by Abubakar Malamiā€™s spokesperson, Dr Umar Gwandu.

ā€œInaugurating the Committee on Thursday, President Muhammadu Buhari who described power sector as one of the most critical components of sustainable development, expressed commitment to improve the delivery of power in the country as his enduring and defining legacy.

See Also:   Just In!!! President Buhari Inaugurates 12 New Permanent Secretaries (Full List)

ā€œHe said following the Federal Executive Council Approval, the coast is
now clear and the SPV has the responsibility of executing the Presidential Power Initiative (PPI), providing project management for the implementation of PPI and serve as the key manager to ensure cohesion and seamless execution,ā€ the statement read.

True Talk News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *