COVID-19: NCDC lists States with Confirmed cases, infected persons

Confirmed cases of COVID-19
Confirmed cases of COVID-19

Just this morning, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC, has specifically listed states with confirmed cases of COVID-19.

In a their twitter official page, NCDC disclosed that 20 states already have confirmed cases of COVID-19.

According to the body: “As at 10:20 pm 16th April, number of states with confirmed cases of #COVID19: 19 + FCT

Lagos- 251
FCT- 67
Kano- 21
Osun- 20
Edo- 15
Oyo- 13
Ogun- 9
Katsina- 7
Bauchi- 6
Kaduna- 6
Akwa Ibom- 6
Kwara- 4
Delta- 4
Ondo- 3
Enugu- 2
Ekiti- 2
Niger- 2
Benue- 1
Anambra- 1

See Also:   NCDC: All the 36 States Now have COVID-19 Testing Centres

Also, recall as earlier announced that the NCDC had confirmed fresh 35 cases of COVID-19 in the country.

Just yesterday, NCDC disclosed that the new cases were identified in Lagos, Abuja, Kano and Oyo States.

The body said the confirmed cases now brings the tally in the country to 442.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.