NCDC: All the 36 States Now have COVID-19 Testing Centres

Spread the love
Testing Centres
NCDC: All the 36 States in Now have COVID-19 Testing Centres

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) has announced that all the 36 states and the federal capital territory (FCT) now have COVID-19 testing laboratories.

This is as efforts to combat the COVID-19 pandemic are ongoing.

According to the NCDC, Niger state which was the only state left out initially, joined the list on Wednessday following the procurement of a fully established laboratory.


The NCDC made the development known via its Twitter handle.

 Since February, when Nigeria had it index case, the country moved from zero laboratory to 71 laboratories within six months.

See Also:   NCDC warns: "No evidence that Nose mask protects against Coronavirus"

As of September, 35 states and the FCT had been added to the NCDC molecular laboratory network.

With Niger state which joined yesterday, all states across the country now have at least one laboratory for testing for COVID-19.

“We are pleased to announce the inclusion of the Niger State Public Health Laboratory, Minna to the NCDC Molecular Laboratory Network,” the tweet read.

“In 8 months, we have activated at least one laboratory for #COVID19 testing in all 36 +1 states of Nigeria.”

See Also:   Coronavirus: NCDC Warns against fresh eruption of COVID-19 pandemic in Nigeria


Sponsored Ads


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here