politicians eyeing buhari seat
politicians eyeing buhari seat

Top politicians eyeing buhari seat :

Top politicians eyeing buhari seat as 2023 presidential election gradually draws nearer. In other words, these people are members of APC and the opposition party, PDP have started making moves to succeed President Buhari’s seat.

Atiku Abubakar

Abubakar is the vice to Olusegun Obasanjo from 1999 to 2007 and he was the PDP presidential candidate in the 2019 general elections.

Bola Ahmed Tinubu

Tinubu is the APC national leader. Though he has not openly declared his intention to run for the 2023 presidenc, his supporters have commenced early campaigns for him.

Rotimi Amaechi

Though he has not declared his intention, Rotimi Amaechi, a former governor of Rivers state and current minister of transportation, is believed to have ambition of succeeding Buhari.

Kayode Fayemi

Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti state has not declared for president in 2023, but it is an open secret that he wishes to contest the 2023 presidency.

Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso

Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, a two-term former governor of Kano state, is believed to have ambition of contesting in 2023.

Donald Duke

Donald Duke is believed to be nursing the ambition of becoming Nigeria’s president in 2023.

Owelle Rochas Okorocha

Rochas Okorocha, the former Imo state governor and senator representing Imo West, is believed to be nursing the ambition of succeeding Buhari in 2023.

Ahmed Sani Yarima

Former Zamfara state governor who represented Zamfara West in the National Assembly is the only person to have declared his ambition to be president in 2023, Daily Trust reports. Aminu Waziri Tambuwal Tambuwal who is the current Sokoto state is believed to be nursing the ambition of contesting in 2023.

Yahaya Bello Governor

Yahaya Bello of Kogi state is among those eyeing Buhari’s seat in 2023. David Umahi Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi state who recently defected to APC is also one of the politicians from the south east believed to be interested in Buhari’s seat in 2023.

Bala Mohammed

Governor Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed of Bauchi state has not shown any interest to run for the presidency but a civic group, Abuja Coalition of Youth and Women, has called on him to contest the elections.

Get daily free tips on football major leagues!