how many universities voted to end asuu strike
how many universities voted to end asuu strike

Following the ongoing strike in Nigeria, students’ came up with questions asking about how many universities who voted to end ASUU strike.” Therefore, the full list of ASUU chapters in institutions in Nigeria currently voting to end the ASUU strike or not had been made available on this page.

Remember that ASUU members met at University of Lagos on 21st Nov to discuss whether to suspend the strike or not.

This meeting was necessary following the outcome of the ASUU/FG meeting held on 20th November 2020.

The FG offered the union N65 billion, and suspended the use of IPPIS. ASUU had then concluded to continue consulting and agreed to get back to the Federal Government (FG) on Friday 27th Nov, after their consultations.

Today, The Academic Staff Union of Universities, says all the branches, which are over 70, will participate in the decision to either call – off the strike or not.

How many universities voted to end asuu strike ? Here are the results of how they are currently voting..

How many universities voted to end asuu strike ? See list below; 

1. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) Rejected the offer ❌
2. Federal University Lafia (FULAFIA) Rejected the offer ❌
3. Federal University Dutsin-ma (FUDMA) Accepted the offer ☑️
4. Micheal Okpara University (MOUAU) Accepted the offer ☑️
5. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID) Accepted the offer ☑️
6. Benue State University (BSU) Rejected the offer ❌
7. University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN) Accepted the offer ☑️
8. Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) Accepted the offer ☑️
9. Umaru Musa Yaradua University (UMYU) Accepted the offer ☑️
10. University of Calabar (UNICAL) Accepted the offer ☑️
11. University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) Accepted the offer ☑️
12. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Accepted the offer ☑️
13. Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) Rejected the offer ❌
14. Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) Accepted the offer ☑️
15. Federal University Gusau (FUGUS)☑️
16. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)☑️
17. University of Lagos (UNILAG) ☑️
18. University of Uyo (UNIUYO) ☑️
19. University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) ☑️
20. ABU ZARIA ☑️
21. University of Ibadan (UI) ☑️
22. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB) Rejected the offer ❌
23. AAUA Rejected the offer ❌

However, note that the following institutions have taken their stand on the latest offer issued by FG

We will continue to update this list as the results come in, so endeavour to check this page from time to time.

Get daily free tips on football major leagues!