Carabao Cup: 8 teams that qualified for the quarter-final stage

Carabao Cup
Carabao Cup: 8 teams that qualified for the quarter-final stage

The 8 teams have been confirmed as qualified Clubs for the  quarter-final stage of this year’s Carabao Cup competition.

The Teams are Arsenal, Chelsea, Sunderland, West Ham, Leicester City, Tottenham Hotspur, Liverpool and Brentford.

Pep Guardiola’s side, Manchester City was on Wednesday night eliminated from the 2021 Carabao Cup competition by West Ham.

Chelsea who are currently leading in the English Premier League chat, however, qualified with a penalty shoot-out after playing 1-1 on full time against Southampton on Tuesday night.

Liverpool’s Takumi Minamino and Divock Origi both scored for the Reds to knock out Preston North from the competition in a 2-0 win.

TrueTalkNews reports that Arsenal had booked their place on Tuesday night, following a 2-0 win over Leeds United at the Emirates.

Tottenham Hot Spurs who have been off-balance this season defeated Burnley 1-0 while Brentford defeated Stoke 2-1 to also make it to the quarter-finals.

Leicester City on the other hand knocked out Brighton in a 5-3 penalties shootout.

TrueTalkNews understands that the draws for the quarter-final will be conducted on Saturday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here